2007 ASC-AGC National Student Competition (NSC)


sm_student_comp_logo.JPGNow that the ASC Regional Student Competitions are coming to a close. The next step is for the regional winners to head to the national competition in San Antonio. The snippet below from the AGC Website provides an overview of the competition:

“The Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) and the Associated Schools of Construction (ASC) have joined forces to form the Annual ASC-AGC National Student Competition (NSC). The competition is held every spring with competing teams from seven regions comprised of 6 students and 1 coach each. Students from across the country first participate in their Regional Competition. Those that win their division at the region qualify for the National Competition.”

A list of past national winners can be found on the AGC Website here. Per the website, the winners n 2006 were:

Commercial Division
First Place: Milwaukee School of Engineering
Second Place: California Polytechnic State University – San Luis Obispo

Design-Build Division
First Place: Arizona State University
Second Place: Milwaukee School of Engineering
Third Place: Clemson University

Heavy Civil Division
First Place: University of Cincinnati
Second Place: Sacramento State University
Third Place: Oklahoma State University


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: