Construction Engineering Programs with ABET Accreditation

10December2006

I had a chance to verify the currently ABET accredited Construction Engineering Programs at the ABET Website. It looks like the list has changed a bit from my post a few days ago, which apparently used an outdated list. The current roster of accredited ConE Programs includes:

The American University in Cairo
Iowa State University
University of New Mexico
North Carolina State University at Raleigh
North Dakota State University
Purdue University at West Lafayette
Western Michigan University

2 Responses to “Construction Engineering Programs with ABET Accreditation”

  1. Mike Says:

    First off I would like to say that I really enjoy this website! I found it a couple of days ago and I think it is excellent. Now to my comment…well question actually. I looked at the list you posted and wanted to know what is the difference between these schools and a Construction Engineering Technology program? I ask this because I attend Cal Poly Pomona which is accredited by the TAC of ABET, but our program looks pretty similar to those schools on the list. I would just like to know what the major differences are. Thank you in advance.


  2. The evalation criteria for ABET engineering programs and ABET engineering technology programs can be found at the following two links:

    Engineering Technology (Refer to Page 16)
    http://www.abet.org/Linked%20Documents-UPDATE/Criteria%20and%20PP/T001%2006-07%20TAC%20Criteria%205-25-06.pdf

    Engineering (Refer to Page 9)
    http://www.abet.org/Linked%20Documents-UPDATE/Criteria%20and%20PP/E001%2006-07%20EAC%20Criteria%205-25-06-06.pdf

    I will be sure to post a list of the TAC of ABET construction programs in an upcoming post. Thanks for your interest in the C-School Blog!


Leave a Reply

